Wooden houses

I finally have some spare time to write a short post about another oddity that is very American (I think). Every day I walk twenty minutes from home to the train station (and vice versa) and everywhere I see wooden houses. See for yourself:

2015-09-24 18.40.36

2015-09-24 18.34.38

2015-09-24 18.28.31

2015-09-24 18.28.16

I know the quality of the pictures is not great, but I think I get my point across. Also typical to the houses in America is the steps that lead up to the front door. Take note that I am talking about houses that are not in big cities, I don’t think I’ll find a wooden house any time soon in Boston. Anyway, so far my post!
The USA, it’s a strange country.

Leave a Reply

